Press Release – Timekeeper by Tara Sim

timekeeper-cover-663x1024

Timekeeper is an extraordinary debut, at once familiar and utterly original. Between its compelling world, its lovely prose, and its wonderful characters, the pages flew by.”

Victoria Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Part mystery and part romance, this fantasy novel delves into what it means to grow up and make important decisions. With an easily relatable main character struggling to fit in, the novel has a realistic and contemplative voice. VERDICT: A must-have richly written fantasy novel that will have readers eagerly anticipating the next volume.” —School Library Journal

Sim creates a cast of complex and diverse characters, as well as a mythology to explain how the clock towers came to exist . . . an enjoyable, well-realized tale.” —Publishers Weekly

This LGBTQ steampunk romance sports a killer premise and admirably thorough worldbuilding, helpfully annotated in the author’s afterword. The characters—even the bad guys—are sympathetically drawn and commendably diverse in sexuality and gender.” —Kirkus Reviews

Set in an alternate-Victorian London where clock towers control the flow of time and a stopped clock means life comes to a stand-still, one teen must foil a terrorist plot that could cripple all of England . . . Even if it means freezing his own heart.

I was in an accident. I got out. I’m safe now.

An alternate Victorian world controlled by clock towers, where a damaged clock can fracture time—and a destroyed one can stop it completely.

A prodigy mechanic who can repair not only clockwork but time itself, determined to rescue his father from a Stopped town.

A series of mysterious bombings that could jeopardize all of England.

A boy who would give anything to relive his past, and one who would give anything to live at all.

A romance that will shake the very foundations of time.

The first book in a dazzling new steampunk-fantasy trilogy, Timekeeper introduces a magical world of mythology and innovation that readers will never want to leave. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Victoria Schwab, his incredible high-concept novel mixes fantasy, steampunk, romance, and an intriguing historical element into an enchanting and engrossing package that will draw readers in from the very first page.

With a sharp and intriguing relationship between two male protagonists woven effortlessly into the engrossing setting, Timekeeper is a strong entry in the “We Need Diverse Books” campaign and moves LGBT fiction out of standard contemporary. As every romance-lover knows, forbidden love is a hard enough hurdle to overcome. But forbidden love with a spirit that can destroy a town if you break is heart is a unique take. You’ll be turning pages long into the night.

Even readers who generally do not lean toward romance will find themselves lost in the incredible world and characters that Sim has created. Timekeeper is a dazzling must-read for all YA fantasy fans!

tara-sim-1

About the Author

Tara Sim can typically be found wandering the wilds of the Bay Area in California. When she’s not chasing cats or lurking in bookstores, she writes books about magic, clocks, and explosives. Timekeeper is her debut novel. Follow her on social media and her website for fun Timekeeper extras.

Web: TaraSim.com

Twitter: @EachStarAWorld

To request an excerpt or discuss interview possibilities, please contact:

Cheryl Lew / (212) 643-6816 x 230 / clew@skyhorsepublishing.com

Advertisements
Published in: on November 28, 2016 at 8:43 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://airshipambassador.wordpress.com/2016/11/28/pr-timekeeper/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: